Daily Archives: March 23, 2011

I’m Posting every week in 2011!


I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now. I will be posting on this blog once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Signed,

Suzi


At the push of a button


Is how things happen today. I was driving Nick and his friend to school this morning when he asked me how much money was in his account. After I told him I then said I would check with my phone when I dropped him off since ‘I have an app for that!’ The amount was $20 less then I had told him in the car, his reply was ‘that makes sense I just bought a data plan.’

So in the time it took us to drive to school, he bought something and the money came out of the account. At the touch of a button.

In fact I’m posting this from Panera while waiting for my tea to cool.